Maine's Mt Abram Among 75 U.S. Locations Hosting World's Largest Ski & Snowboard Lessons on January 6, 2017

 

Mt. Abram Ski Area          Official Press Release 

207-875-5000

Greenwood, ME:   Last winter across the globe, nearly 6,000 people of all ages took a beginner ski or snowboard lesson, in effort to participate in the “World’s Largest Lesson.” Due to a lack of proper evidence, the record still needs to be set in the Guinness Book of World Records.

The snow sports industry going to try again on Friday, January 6, 2017 and, this time, will be joined by many Canadian resorts, via the Canadian Ski Council. All lessons will take place simultaneously in seven different time zones - 9 am Alaska time,  10 am Pacific time, 11 am Mountain time, 12 noon Central time, 1 pm Eastern time, 2 pm Atlantic time and 2:30 Newfoundland time.

Mt Abram will join the effort by offering a Learn to Ski/Ride package for only $79. Package includes a Westside-ONLY lift ticket, 90-minute lesson, and rentals. Please call us for more information 207-875-5000 or email info@mtabram.com.

According to www.skiandsnowboardmonth.org, “this World Record event is brought to you by the organizers of the Learn to Ski and Snowboard Initiative, the National Ski Areas Association, Professional Ski Instructors of America, SnowSports Industries America and SNOW Operating.”

Mt Abram will soon be covered in fresh snow – will you be ready? Get your Season Pass for Mt. Abram online today. Check www.mtabram.com for updates!

 Welcome Home to Mt. Abram – Think Snow!

About Mt Abram:

In operation since 1960, Mt Abram has long been a favorite learn to ski mountain as well as being one of Maine’s favorite mountains for racing and exploring off-piste terrain. Located 70 miles from Portland, the ski area offers 51 trails, five lifts, and a vertical drop of 1,150 feet. Many cherish the friendly ambiance created from the multigenerational families that call the mountain home for the winter season. Winner of the 2012 Golden Eagle Award for Environmental Excellence. 

PrintEmail